Monday, December 18, 2017

AEST: || MSK: || CEST: || BST: || EST: || CST: || MST: || PST:

Search Topic:
Advanced Search
MilkMC
Web Administrator
Posts: 9
Posted on Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:44 am

There will be a world reset when Beta 34 is released. It will likely only affect Near Harad, but it could affect other areas as well, so you should still save your areas regardless of their locations. Everything (in Near Harad or whatever area gets reset) will be removed except player marked regions and playerdata.

What is the purpose of this world reset?

There are several reasons for doing it.

1. The world is getting quite large and taking a rather large amount of hard drive space (especially with the backups).

2. If a backup has to be unzipped (for whatever reason) it takes much longer to do so with a large world size.

3. Backups take much longer to complete with a large world size.

How can I mark my builds to be saved?

Any builds that were saved in previous resets will still be saved.

All you have to do is provide the x and z coordinates of your builds, and possibly a radius as well. Do NOT give me your y-coordinate! If the radius is unspecified it will be defaulted to 512. If you wish to have a radius greater than 1024, please provide an explanation of why you need such a large area. The radius is in a square shape, not a circle. Here is an example:

Let each square of the image to the right represent 100 blocks. If your base is the red dot, you will submit the x and z coordinate of the red dot. If you were to specify a radius of 100, only the blue area would be saved. If you specified a radius of 300, both the purple and blue area would be saved. If you didn't specify a radius and used the default of 512, the purple, blue, and almost all of the green areas would all be saved.

Important things to note: If you have hired units stored elsewhere, you will need to submit those coordinates as well or move your hired units to an area that has been marked. Meneltarma and Utumno will both be deleted in their entirety, NO EXCEPTIONS! Everything in a radius of 2000 of the ring portal will be saved.

Submitting Coordinates

Once you have your coordinates, you can submit them to MilkMC in several ways (in order of most preferred).

1. Discord message

2. My message wall on the LOTR wiki.

3. A comment on this post.



Last edited by MilkMC - Wed Oct 4, 2017 12:48 am
anglinex
Administrator
Posts: 10
Posted on Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:28 pm

1. Discord message

3. My message wall on the LOTR wiki.

4. A comment on this post.

 

1, 3, 4 ?  what happend to 2?

Felix_0505_
Regular
Posts: 1
Posted on Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:44 pm

My base it's at X: 57757 Z: 22908

mackyLP
Regular
Posts: 1
Posted on Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:02 pm

 

my base is at X: 57959 Z: -22934

Presence10
Moderator
Posts: 25
Posted on Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:05 am

Guys. Remember to give a radius as well. It's right there of how to do it

topher
Regular
Posts: 2
Posted on Sat Oct 7, 2017 9:25 am

-51138/114578, with a radius of 80.

SwordMaster709
Regular
Posts: 1
Posted on Sun Oct 15, 2017 2:50 pm

x:47380

y:52849

raidus of 25



Last edited by SwordMaster709 - Sun Oct 15, 2017 2:54 pm
kipnugget3
Regular
Posts: 4
Posted on Mon Nov 6, 2017 10:03 am

kipnugget3 my base is at x:57915 z:-22477

kipnugget3
Regular
Posts: 4
Posted on Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:38 am

my other base is at x:99394 z:-15408

kipnugget3
Regular
Posts: 4
Posted on Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:37 am

pls save this base aswell x: 57868 z:-22692

TheWaterPoloGoalie
Member
Posts: 3
Posted on Sat Nov 18, 2017 7:10 pm

Can you save

x:98520     z:-1492   radius: 30

and

x:100000   z:-1665   radius:300

MilkMC
Web Administrator
Posts: 9
Posted on Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:06 am

What is your IGN, TheWaterPoloGoalie?

Moppies
Member
Posts: 1
Posted on Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:53 am

My base is at X: 60640 Z: 65999 Radius of 400 blocks

My second base is at X: 35667 Z: 50247 Radius of 500 blocks

My third and last base is at X: 58060 Z -23100 Radius of 100 blocks



Last edited by Moppies - Sat Dec 9, 2017 6:45 am
TheWaterPoloGoalie
Member
Posts: 3
Posted on Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:19 pm

My in game name is CarsonandCruz.  I'm using TheWaterPoloGoalie as a username because I'll eventually switch my username over to that as my account isn't used by Carson and Cruz.

kipnugget3
Regular
Posts: 4
Posted on Sun Dec 10, 2017 3:08 am

my troop storage is at x:118042 z:-15351

KingKriptor9
Member
Posts: 1
Posted on Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:40 am

my base is at x: 41618 Z:-42963 

could you also have it in a radius of 1024 blocks because its in a mountain and stretches far back

©2016 DemmersDesigns.com